Shout Out to Some Awesome Ladies

Loving this sentiment from the Film Like a Lady blog. So perfect.. and such an anecdote to some of the negativity I’ve been getting lately.

Women supporting other women is something I love and something I aim to do more of in my everyday life. Us ladies should be high-fiving each other and empowering each other and making sure our voices and ideas are heard. I know some pretty wonderful women in my own life (hi Mom!) and I also know of a lot of wonderful women in film.

When Bekkah and I set out to start this blog we had our eyes set on making good content and hopefully building it up enough to have a solid community of women that also wanted to talk about film. So far, we’ve had some solid viewership and a lot of that is in part to social media and the awesome ladies we have been able to interact with via our posts. Going into this we had thought the idea of discussing issues of women in film…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

