Meet the Musicians Part 11: BITTER:SWEET

I don’t know that I could have found a better song for the end of the second section of the film than the song My Day by the trip-hop band Bitter:Sweet.

From what I can tell, this isn’t the official music video for the song. But it at least gives you an idea of how cool the music is.

And the lyrics!

Everyone is fussing over me, no place that I would rather be. So glad you’re all here to enjoy the show.

My make-up’s done my hair looks great, my dress is perfectly on straight. I’m ready to take on the world….

Perfection.

The band is made up of vocalist Shana Halligan and producer Kiran Shahani (a founding member of Supreme Beings of Leisure).

large+(5)

They met via an online ad and just released their first full-length album this year. My Day was originally on the EP The Break Up and is now featured on the brand new full-length album Trilogy.

largeThese are one of the bands that is setting the standard for how the others should be paid. And that’s a good thing – they’re setting a fair but reasonable price for their music – one which we came to an agreement for very quickly.

And it’s why I need your help.

#BeABacker

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

