Kickstarter – Day One

Wow. Just wow. I am overwhelmed.

h99A2FDEC

As of tonight – less than 24 hours after I first launched this Kickstarter campaign, I am already at 27% of my goal. It took me nearly three weeks in our previous campaign to get to this point.

Pinky Swear photographed by Mitzi Valenzuela at the Pin Up Beauty Academy. From Pin Up! The Movie.

Pinky Swear photographed by Mitzi Valenzuela at the Pin Up Beauty Academy. From Pin Up! The Movie.

But that doesn’t mean I can rest. Oh no.

We still have more than $8,000 to reach my goal. That’s a buttload of money. At least in terms of this campaign. And Kickstarter is all or nothing. If we don’t make $12K, we don’t get funded.

As I’ve said all along, this is designed as the film’s production blog. I’m actually using it as a research tool to see what I’m thinking over various points in time. Notes as it were.

So the scholar in me wants to know what’s working this time.

You know, I don’t really know. It’s too soon to call this campaign a success – that whole $8,000 thing. Talk to me when I have $100 to go. Or $3,000. Or something.

h0A8F3A44

Me. Right now. Except I’m drinking the wine.

The reality is I’ll still be a stressball until that $12,000 point is reached.

But I think I have a great group of people who really believe in this project. They’re working as hard as I am to make this project a success. And that helps boatloads.

So I’m cautiously optimistic on the one hand. And on the other I’m wondering if I really know what I’ve gotten myself into.

Onward.

*SWAK*

 

 

Leave a Reply

