My war with keloid scars.

Love this from Vintage Vandalizm. #GirlPower

VINTAGE VANDALIZM

IMG_7481

A really strong woman accepts the war she went through and is ennobled by her scars.- Carly Simon

About a week ago I posted a very personal photo on instagram where I publicly addressed one of my biggest insecurities, my keloid skin. This was a HUGE stepping stone for me and I was very nervous about letting every one know about it because it was something most people didn’t know other than my close family and friends. It has also been my biggest demon I have fought hard to conquer..until now.

I get comments all the time on my photos that state I am “Flawless”, that my “skin is gorgeous”, and fluently get messages from people asking me about my skin regime and all I can think when this happens is…”they have no idea.” I mean, since I was 12 I have lived my life in fear of every cut, scratch, burn…

View original post 1,448 more words

Leave a Reply

