The Pin Up Beauty Academy

In 2013, I was invited by Mitzi Valenzuela of Mitzi and Co. Photography to film at one of her Pin Up Beauty Academies. Miss Rockwell De Vil was the hostess. She gave full instructions to about 18 women, including how to do the perfect cat eye and how to do victory rolls. Then Mitzi brought the women into her studio where she held a photo shoot. It was one of the most amazing things I got to see during filming of my documentary. I was just filming, but I learned so much. And then so much more when I began editing the FOUR HOUR session into a segment for the film. I would never have had the courage to try and wear false eyelashes if I hadn’t learned from Rockwell. So when Mitzi agreed to let us use the Beauty Academy as a premium, I was beyond excited. You can check out the Kickstarter for the full details – but suffice to say it’s the Academy experience, a photo shoot, an exclusive video plus about a kabillion other goodies. It is expensive: $5,000. But it’s for 10 people. If you got together with 9 of your friends, you’d get the Beauty Academy plus a photo shoot with Mitzi for less than the cost of a photo shoot.

Pinky Swear photographed by Mitzi Valenzuela at the Pin Up Beauty Academy. From Pin Up! The Movie.

Pinky Swear photographed by Mitzi Valenzuela at the Pin Up Beauty Academy. From Pin Up! The Movie.

Seriously, if Kickstarter didn’t have rules against this kind of thing, I’d do it. The is my most favorite premium ever. I’ll be heartbroken if it doesn’t go. Please don’t disappoint me. *SWAK*

Leave a Reply

