Day One: Stress

My husband today asked that I stop snapping at him. Moi? Innocent moi?  Never!

5b4dc51e1a6d45970a744ed388a3c90b

Uh, or maybe it’s all that Kickstarter-induced stress that’s going on.

These campaigns are never fun. Tomorrow I’ll do a post about why we need the money and my conflicted emotions about these sorts of campaigns. But let’s just say from the start that they’re necessary – and incredibly stressful.

I really think I need a copy of this Kickstarter-backed kitten-powered stress-reducing thingamagig called Exploding Kitten

I really think I need a copy of this Kickstarter-backed kitten-powered stress-reducing thingamagig called Exploding Kitten

30 days to $15K. Just think about that. It’s insane. But I know there are campaigns that make this work all the time. ON A MUCH BIGGER SCALE.

Today I reached out to about a dozen or so news organizations and the lovely Raquel Villaneuva of 9 News in Denver is already interested in talking – as is the oh-so-dapper Chris Parente of Fox in Denver. So fingers crossed this happens and develops into something more. So far we have three amazing donors.. again fingers crossed. And there are terrific premiums and plans for a promotion this weekend.

This will work. (please support us please support us please support us)

In the meantime I leave you with this.

Leave a Reply

