Building the Website – and Good News

Day two of building the website for Pin Up! The Movie.

It’s still a work in progress. Lots of shell pages, no links, and still working on conceiving the whole “interactive documentary” elements without having a coder on staff. Or anyone on staff. I think this one will be interactive doc light. The main problem is to make sure it avoids linearity that you find on traditional sites/projects. I also want some play elements – I think it would be really fun to create a random pin up name generator, but I’m not sure how to actually do that. I’ve bookmarked a couple of pages, but at the moment I’m getting lost in the code. Which – diversion alert – could be a band name .

I also think it would be cool to have a “Pin Up Yourself” type of function. I know this has got to be fairly basic because so many sites have done it, but I want to add it to OUR site. And I’m open to other options. ARE THERE ANY CODERS OUT THERE WHO WANT TO PLAY FOR FREE????

As for the good news, I just found out today that the project will be included in the debut issue of Risque Pinups – both in print and online (and eventually in their videocasts). Plus they want to work beyond their launch. I know they need the good karma as much as we do, but I’m glad that they’re a supporter of the project, as we are of theirs.

Fabulousness all around!!

Leave a Reply

